LAB023 – The Best Of 2008

Here are some other best’s:

Motorhead Moment: The Bronx – Knifeman

Show: Bluevelvets at The Wall in Taipei. Because their guitarist was stellar, because I fell in love with the singer, because I got free orange juice in a heavy glass and because the set list had their name in Mandarin and I had no idea who they were, and had no expectations of even going since I had no idea The Wall existed until I stumbled down it’s stairwell that night, making a good friend in the process. And some other band was playing their final show so the energy was high. And because the best piece of chicken on earth was but a few minutes walk away. I’ve since found their myspace and wish I hadn’t.

Leave a Reply

